My Weight Loss Since May

Deep water aerobics has given me life back... swimming pool under water ...

Deep water aerobics has given me my life back … swimming pool under water …

If you’ve read My Life and Goals, which gives you a little bit of insight into my psyche, you’ve learned that I began to turn my life around this past May. I cut out sodas and added sugars, but as you can see, I didn’t lose any substantial weight until July, when I began using the free app, My Fitness Pal.

I also started Deep Water Aerobics in late June through the City of Los Alamitos. Hour-long classes are held every Saturday at 8:30 a.m. The great thing is that the classes are so affordable. They’re only $5 for drop-in participants.

Here are my weight loss stats. I didn’t have a scale at home at first, so I had to wait until I got weighed at the doctor’s office.

5/7 – 7/2 Lost 4 lbs. in almost 2 months
Then started using My Fitness Pal app sometime in last half of July.
8/5 – lost 7 lbs. in about 1 month.
8/26 – lost 8 lbs. in 3 weeks
9/9 – lost 5 lbs. in 2 weeks. Total weight loss is 24 lbs. at that point.

I finally bought a scale for home in early October. It’s clear and sleek looking. It came with a lithium battery, plus it gives body analysis too. Got 20% off at Bath, Bed and Beyond too. Woot!

10/1 – lost 7 lbs in 3 weeks. Total weight loss is 31 lbs. so far.

Leave a Reply

