Tropical Heat Wave

This is where I'd rather be.

This is where I’d rather be.

If I’m gonna be stuck in a damn heat wave in October, I could at least be magically transported to a tropical island, where I’d sip frosty alcoholic beverages served to me by hot, ripped men.

But no, I’m stuck in a hot townhouse with no air conditioning, and with no hotties in sight. I got very little sleep last night because it was 90° again in my bedroom. I’m refusing to look in the mirror right now because I don’t have bags under my eyes, I have suitcases! And since I’m about to go on a heat-induced rampage, it looks like it’s a trip to the local air-conditioned library for me. How utterly, utterly exciting.

I was going to blog all about macronutrients and healthy eating today, but that may just have to wait until tomorrow. Please pray for my speedy recovery. 😜

10 thoughts on “Tropical Heat Wave

      • fithotbod says:

        Sounds great! And if it gets too hot, you can go in the RV for a bit. And you can bring your own food, and keep it refrigerated. Sounds very comfortable. And easier not to get sunburned too.

        Like

      • New Journey says:

        no problem there…we put out the awning and sit under it, and yep…our own fridge bathroom, even can take a nap if we want..we have a generator so we are self sufficient and can use he microwave or gas stove if needed…I love it…..

        Liked by 1 person

      • fithotbod says:

        That sounds perfect. You are so much more comfortable that way. Sometimes just going to the beach and sitting on the sand, you end up sunburned, too hot, needing a bathroom, etc.

        Like

      • New Journey says:

        can’t so the sand anymore with my knee…bummer…as I love wading in the water, its so therapeutic…oh well just sitting and watching and listening is wonderful…my husband and I can sit in silence for hours together….its true silence is golden…lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • fithotbod says:

        It is. I love the sound of the ocean… so rejuvenating. And just to sit there so peacefully together… You’re lucky. I have bad knees now too. I doubt I could walk on the sand easily, but walking right down by the ocean would be terrific.

        Like

    • fithotbod says:

      Yeah, sista from another mista, I didn’t cook either! I had Carl’s Jr lettuce wrapped burger for lunch. Dinner was Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, a mozzarella sandwich and cold water. The rest of the evening I spent chatting on FB and Messenger with a nice guy named Richard. We were commiserating with each other on this horrible heat wave, and were both wishing for winter and RAIN! I’m downstairs with the fan on, the living room window and the kitchen slider are open, but there’s no breeze, and it’s still hot. It’s likely 90 degrees upstairs in my bedroom, and I just don’t think I can stand that another night.

      Like

Leave a Reply

