Day 7 Outta 7 Workout

image
Well, boys and girls, Becky and I went to the gym for 135 minutes today. (That translates to 2 hrs., 15 minutes.) First off, no laughing from you shredded hunks out there. I know my weights are on the low side right now, but I’m improving all the time. Once my knees get stronger, I’ll be able to put more weight on the Leg Press. And this was the first day I attempted Seated Calf Raises. I hope I was doing them right. Becky felt it in her calfs. I mostly felt it in my quads. My poor, weak quads.

Anyway, I’ve been wanting to keep track of the strength machines and weight/set for awhile. I didn’t think I could do it using My Fitness Pal; however, a friend, Nora, suggested that I check into it a bit more. I did, and lo and behold, I discovered she was right! So Becky and I thank you, Nora!

image

I’ve included a screen shot of all the machines I did today. We did 14 strength machines, plus we did 35 minutes of cardio on the stationary bike after the strengthening exercises. I also went up a level, from 4 to 5 on the bike. Wednesday, I’m going up to level 6, as 5 was too easy. And I downloaded another app, Record, that works with MFP and counts calories burned on machines. I just have to finish setting it up.

We sure had a lot of fun! We worked our asses off, but we enjoyed every minute of it. Woot!

11 thoughts on “Day 7 Outta 7 Workout

Leave a Reply

