Body Aches

imageFelt fine this morning, until I stepped over something. My left knee buckled. Again. I soon left for my PT appointment for my low back.

Grrr. Left knee swelling. Was at PT for low back, but wasn’t there very long as I couldn’t do all the exercises. Asked for ice for my left knee. So I was on my back getting TENS (Transcutaneous electrical nerve stimulation) for low back and ice on left knee. This place only treats my back but since the left knee was visibly swollen, I was able to get it iced too. And my back is super-sensitive to the TENS today. 20 is hard to take. Usually I can handle 22 with no problem. Made that massage appointment for tomorrow!

I had to use my cane while returning something at Kohl’s. Iced knee again at home, but still pretty swollen. I’m not a happy camper.

11 thoughts on “Body Aches

    • fithotbod says:

      The ortho surgeon said it’s a torn meniscus and I’ll need surgery to clean it up. I insisted on getting the MRI done first, and that will take time. I’ll post about it today.

      Like

      • New Journey says:

        bummer…I have a spot in my knee they were to happy to want to cut me open and clean it up….well I passed and as long as I don’t move it one specific direction it doesn’t have that sharp pain…I am just very careful..I fiqured I will have to have the knee dealt with at sometime due to the arthritis, but not before…I am terrible and extremely bull headed as my mom would say…..lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • fithotbod says:

        Lol! My brother-in-law has a torn meniscus too. He was gonna have surgery but it started improving, so he postponed it. Sometimes they improve on their own with RICE rest, ice, compression, elevation), but sometimes they need surgery. By getting the MRI, it will give it time to heal, but it doesn’t look promising to me. It buckled again earlier. 😕

        Did you get an MRI? Vic had rotator cuff done fairly quickly after the injury, which was good cuz it was just shredded in there. If he had waited longer, it would have been very difficult to attach it as it atrophies.

        Like

      • New Journey says:

        yes I thought I twisted my knee in the mud in my garden…so after if wouldn’t heal or even act like it was getting better after a year…I know I am very stubborn, I went to my favorite sports MD and he ordered an MRI…then after he told me I needed surgery I instantly went to my husband ortho surgeon…he told me it was up to me….but I did have a torm meniscus..not real bad and some other damage that looked really old…so I passed….after gimping around for yet another year…I went back to the sport doc and he took new ex-rays it showed sever arthritis in half m knee…so here I am…losing weight which has helped beyond words….and the pool exercised have helped me get back better ROM….YAY I am still not going to get a new knee or a scraping…I will need to be crawling…LOL…

        Liked by 1 person

      • fithotbod says:

        Oh, I’m not going to get a new knee either! I know what you mean. I hope your knees start feeling better. Now I’m back to using a cane and I was cane-free for awhile. We’ll see how much I improve from now until Dec 16.

        Like

      • New Journey says:

        I am surprised I don’t turn yellow from the amount of turmeric I use in both capsule and on all my food….I also take cinnamon capsules, dark cherry (concentrated) capsules are also a wonderful anti-inflammatory herb/spice Inever believed in glucosamine but since I actually gave it a chance, I have taken it for over 2 months and I notice a chance in my knee…not so much swelling and pain….could be in my head…LOL fingers crossed for you….kat

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

