Go. Be a Shark.

imageHappy Halloween everybody! This is a cool photo, huh? Kinda Halloweeny, yet evocative all at the same time. Today was the first time I ever went swimming on Halloween, in an outdoor pool no less. But it’s warm and sunny here. Totally fantastic pool weather.

When I woke up early this morning, I really just wanted to go back to sleep. But I thought of a couple of long-term goals, so I got myself motivated. The class was good, the water felt silky to my skin, and the spooky music was appropriate for the day. So it was fun! I missed my partner-in-crime, who wasn’t able to go to class, but we’ll see each other tomorrow at the gym.

When I returned home, I discovered that one long-term goal wasn’t viable after all. It was a bit of a blow. Why do men lie so much? Just to get what they want at that moment? I guess. But that’s OK. I’ll just replace it/him with another, better goal.

Diane, a gal in my aerobics class, and I were joking in the pool today about being like a shark. Just keep moving and you won’t die. And boy, is that apropos of so many things. Go. Be a shark.

4 thoughts on “Go. Be a Shark.

  1. New Journey says:

    I went swimming yesterday tooo….the pool was inside and so quiet…hardly any one at the gym….found it very relaxing….and honey there are plenty of sharks in the sea….don’t loose any sleep on that one….he wasn’t worth the thought….kat

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

