I Redeemed my reward for hitting my first big goal!

Almost nothing beats a massage.

Almost nothing beats a massage.

Yep, I got a massage Friday. It wasn’t bad, considering it only cost $25 for the hour. The first time I went to this place, over a year ago, I had my own room. But this time, I shared the room with a male client. However we were separated by a curtain and I kept on my shorts. Interestingly enough, the male client must have gotten very relaxed because soon he was snoring!

I had PT for my knee before my massage. My knee was definitely still swollen from Thursday. So, I was urged to get an MRI done; hence the call to make an appointment with an orthopedic surgeon. (I already had the referral.) We need to know what’s going on in there. Hopefully, it’s just osteoarthritis.

Since my leg buckled again when I was at the massage therapist, I made sure I called for an appointment when I got home. I am going early Monday morning. I’m going to try to get my X-rays from Magnolia Imaging tomorrow after my deep water aerobics class. But I think my prospects are dim. (See previous post… Oh, and btw, I found out that the imaging center was still open when I had called, but they didn’t bother picking up. I have had that problem with them before.)

I also iced my swollen knee, elevated it, and gave it a rest. So the only exercise I did today was when I was getting PT for my knee. I was moving around, but it certainly wasn’t cardio.

2 thoughts on “I Redeemed my reward for hitting my first big goal!

Leave a Reply

