LMAO! And They’re Still In Business-??

imageWhat just happened on the phone has me laughing out loud… First of all, my left knee is still swollen. Like the size of the top of a small tennis ball. I was able to make an appointment for early this Monday morning with an orthopedic surgeon to discuss my knee issues. There was a cancellation, so I got in right away. However, they also asked me to bring in my knee x-rays. Well, I couldn’t remember the name of the place where I had gone to get the X-rays done or the phone number, so I had to call my PA’s office. By the time I made all these phone calls, it was a minute past 5. I was forced to leave a message at the imaging center.

Now here’s the funny part: their outgoing message instructed me to leave my contact information and someone will… (pause)… EVENTUALLY get back to me!

Ooh, boy! Hey, at least they own up to their shortcomings.

Leave a Reply

